Please use a modern browser. This website is not designed for versions of Internet Explorer below IE10
Terminal News

Shortlist revealed for 2020 Outstanding Achievement Award

Shortlist revealed for 2020 Outstanding Achievement Award
Four leading industry figures in the tank storage sector have been shortlisted for the Outstanding Achievement Award at the 2020 Global Tank Storage Awards.

All nominees have an extensive amount of experience within the tank storage sector, as well as a multitude of achievements, ranging from major company turnarounds to being at the forefront of ambitious company growth.

This is the only category being voted on solely by the industry and voting will close on February 14. Nominations for the remaining award categories, which are judged by an independent panel of experts, are still being accepted until February 7.

The finalists for the 2020 Outstanding Achievement Award are:

• Kathryn Clay, president, ILTA

• Nuria Blasco, general manager, Tepsa

• Frank Erekelens, group CEO, LBC Tank Terminals

• Gert van Meijeren, CEO, CTS

The awards, which are free to enter, celebrate excellence, safety and innovation in the industry, with the award categories relating to terminal achievements, equipment innovations, port innovations and individual success.

All categories except for the Outstanding Achievement Award will be judged by an independent panel of industry leaders from companies including Ineos, Kinder Morgan, Stolthaven, Shell, BP, Oiltanking, Inter Terminals, VTTI, Vopak and Koole.

The winners will be announced on March 10 in Rotterdam. Hosted by market-leading publication, Tank Storage Magazine, the gala dinner & ceremony attracts more than 200 terminal professionals each year, from as far as Saudi Arabia, India, Malaysia, South Africa, the US and across Europe.

The event comprises an all-inclusive drinks reception, a three-course dinner, captivating entertainment, a casino and much more. It is an exclusive opportunity to entertain clients and reward colleagues for their hard work throughout the year.

Everyone in the industry is entitled to one vote each. Read more about those who have been shortlisted and place your vote now by visiting the awards website.