Please use a modern browser. This website is not designed for versions of Internet Explorer below IE10
Terminal News

Global Tank Storage Awards 2020 – entries closing soon

Global Tank Storage Awards 2020 – entries closing soon
For the past three years the Global Tank Storage Awards has been recognising the best performing tank storage companies, products and people for their achievements, innovations and positive contributions to this fundamental sector.

Supported by the International Tank Storage Association (ILTA) the European Federation of European Tank Storage Associations (FETSA) and the innovation body iTanks, the awards will continue to champion those that strive for terminal excellence through its awards programme in 2020.

Twelve eagerly contested awards are up for grabs, with two new categories introduced in 2020 – the Emerging Technology Award and the Rising Star Award. The full list of categories is:

Terminal Optimisation

Environmental Performance

Innovative Technology (sponsored by iTanks)

Emerging Technology

Supplier of the Year

Safety Technology (sponsored by ILTA)

Port Innovation (sponsored by FETSA)

Sustainable Impact

Safety Excellence

Terminal Efficiency

Rising Star

Outstanding Achievement

Submissions are free of charge, and entrants can put forward as many entries as they like via a user-friendly website that allows you to save, amend and track nominations. New for 2020 is the ability to submit video nominations.

Margaret Dunn, event manager for the Global Tank Storage Awards, says: 'The Global Tank Storage Awards allows the terminal industry to come together in recognition of an industry-wide drive to improve safety, innovation and sustainability. I would encourage anyone involved in the tank storage sector to highlight and celebrate their achievements.'

The awards will be judged by 12 senior professionals in the tank storage sector, including representatives from Vopak, Ineos, Kinder Morgan, Navigator Terminals, Horizon & Stolthaven.

The prestigious gala dinner and presentation ceremony will take place on March 10 in Rotterdam, following the first day StocExpo.

To make a nomination, visit before Friday, February 7.