Please use a modern browser. This website is not designed for versions of Internet Explorer below IE10
Terminal News

Winners revealed at third Global Tank Storage Awards

Winners revealed at third Global Tank Storage Awards
Vopak, Emerson, EEMUA, Shell and McNetiq are among the winners of the third Global Tank Storage Awards

The awards ceremony and gala dinner at the Floating Pavilion, Rotterdam, celebrated terminal achievements, equipment innovations as well as individual success.

The 2019 event hosted storage professionals from Malaysia, Saudi Arabia, Dubai, the US and Europe for a lavish three course meal. Guests were entertained by a magician, caricaturist as well as a contortionist and performance act.

The 11 award categories covered technology, terminals and ports and individual awards.

The winners of the 2019 awards are:

Safety Excellence in Bulk Liquid Storage Award - Shell Haven, UK

Most Efficient Storage Terminal Award - Euro Tank Terminal, Rotterdam

Biggest Commitment to Environmental Protection Award - Vopak Terminal Eemshaven

Best Port Award - North Sea Port

Outstanding Achievement Award - Kasper Castricum, General Manager, Arabian Chemical Terminal

Employee of the Year Award - Jaap Koomen, General Manager, Burgan Cape Terminals

Excellence in Environmental Protection Technology Award - Floating roof monitoring and 2 in 1 overfill prevention system, Emerson

Outstanding Terminal Safety Technology Award - Magnetic pipe support, McNetiq

Excellence in Terminal Optimisation Award - Brooge Petroleum and Gas Investment Company

Best Terminal Supplier Award - EEMUA

Most Innovative Technology Award - Contact-based inspection drones, Amerapex

Margaret Dunn, event manager, says: 'The third edition of the awards did not disappoint, and it was great to recognise and celebrate excellence with the industry.

'The quality of award nominations received this year was excellent, and I want to congratulate both the winners, and everyone shortlisted for an award.

'We continue to receive very positive feedback about the importance of such an event and we are excited to continue working with the industry on the 2020 event.'

To view the winners and for more information on the awards visit