Please use a modern browser. This website is not designed for versions of Internet Explorer below IE10

Shortlist for 2018 Global Tank Storage Awards

Employee of the Year Award

  • Ewart Cox,
    Managing Director, Assentech
  • Jerson C. Cruz,
    CEO NDT-Phils, Inspection Services
  • Anita Kastelijn,
    Marketing, Sales & Recruitment, Brainum
  • Gernot Schreiber,
    Head of International Sales &
    Project Management, M+F Technologies

Excellence in Terminal Optimisation Award

  • Vopak: Savannah Terminal
  • Oceaneering: TerminalSmart
  • Pulsair: Tank mixers
  • Implico: OpenTAS
  • Tank Terminal Training
  • PKN Orlen

Excellence in Environmental Protection Technology

  • Matrix: Geodesic Dome Cover
  • Ergil

Most Innovative Technology Award

  • Manta Robotics: Ultrasonic Tank Bottom Inspection Robot
  • Atomiton: Atomiton Stack
  • R-Taso: Virtual reality
  • Innospection: MEC (Magnetic Eddy Current) & TÜV certified MEC-F15 Floorscanner
  • Oceaneering: TerminalSmart
  • ADROC/St-Cleaning/ICI-Services
  • Avetics Global: In-tank drone inspection
  • A.Hak Industrial Services: Otis500 on-line tank inspection system
  • Loadtec: Self-locating Automatic Loading Arm
  • Presserv Tank Brigade
  • Implico: Handheld solution
  • Polytechnika: Flexible Fuel tanks
  • PKN Orlen: Gasoline cavern storage

Outstanding Terminal Safety Technology Award

  • Emerson: Rosemount 5900S 2-in-1 Radar Level Gauge
  • Crane: DEPA Fluid Level Control for Zone 0
  • Siveco: bluebee mobile solution for risk prevention
  • Honeywell: S81-HS SIL2/SIL3 F&G System SCAME SISTEMI
  • Avestec: Intelligent Aerial Inspection
  • United Electric Controls: WirelessHART Vanguard Gas Detector
  • Loadtec: Fully automated loading arm

Best Terminal Supplier

  • Implico
  • Emerson

Best Port Award

  • North Sea Port, The Netherlands & Belgium
  • Port of Ras Tanura, Saudi Arabia
  • Port of Antwerp, Belgium
  • Port of Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Most Efficient Storage Terminal Award

  • Saudi Aramco Terminals, Saudi Arabia
  • Brooge Petroleum and Gas Investment Company FZC, Fujairah, UAE
  • Pertamina Plumpang, Indonesia
  • IL&FS Prime Terminals, Fujairah, UAE
  • Tristar Terminals Guam
  • Vesta Terminal Antwerp, Belgium
  • Lipids Terminal, Malaysia

Safety Excellence in Bulk Liquid Storage Award

  • Saudi Aramco Terminals, Saudi Arabia
  • ISPRL Mangalore Terminal, India
  • Vopak Banyan Terminal, Singapore
  • ATT Tanjung Bin Sdn. Bhd. (ATB) Terminal, Tanjung Bin, Johor, Malaysia
  • Amec Foster Wheeler, Cameroon

Biggest Commitment to Environmental Protection Award

  • ISPRL Vishakhapatnam, India
  • Saudi Aramco Terminals, Saudi Arabia

Outstanding Achievement Award

  • HPS Ahuja, CEO, Indian Strategic Petroleum Reserves Limited
  • Prakash Chopde, CEO, Rarechem Industries
  • KK Vikraman, General Manager, Tristar Terminals Guam
  • Thomas Overbeck, Managing Director, Timm Elektronik
  • Rutger van Thiel, CEO, Alkion Terminals
  • Walter Wattenbergh, Group CEO, LBC Tank Terminals

The winners were revealed at the Gala Dinner & Awards ceremony at the Floating Pavilion in Rotterdam on 20th March. View the 2018 winners here.

For further information please contact